Lovecityliving's Blog

marriage, love, home, family … all in the city I love

Dining Room – done? January 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lovecityliving @ 3:46 am
Tags: , , ,

Ever been here:  SO many projects going at one time you keep working and working and working but nothing is getting 100% done.  Well, the end of this summer this is exactly where I was.  So much going on at one time! 

So I decided, finish one room at a time. 

I started in my dining room. 
I started here because:
a) I really wanted to redo my furniture  (see a few post below)
b) because it was not too much to do
c) it should not cost too much money

Is it done? 
It couldn’t be, could it?
Holy Smokes … I think it may be done!

 

Here it is, in all its glory:

055

 

073

026 (2)

 

When I rehabbed my house (back in ‘07)I knew two thing, I wanted French doors.

           102 

                             Home Depot.  4 foot wide.  $317.  They were unfinished pine, that I painted White.

And

I wanted an illuminated Tray Ceiling.

086 090 

              We wired a plug to a switch.  The plug is hiding behind the crown molding.

 

The decor for my whole first floor is being inspired by the colors in this table cloth. 
Blue, Green, Brown/Tan, little Pink.

096

                              Target.  about 5 years ago.

 

I also decided to paint a wall mural. (details a few post down).  Finally I had to yell at myself “Put, the paint brush DOWN!”  I just kept tinkering with it.   

tree done

 

I loved the idea of a lamp in the dining room.  This is also where I decided to hang my memorial for Hope including her picture and hand and foot prints.

095 

 

Details:

093 094098072101100  099

         

My book page wreath.  Inspired by Living with Lindsay.  Love it, it is perfect in the room!

 071 

http://www.livingwithlindsay.com/2009/11/librarians-please-avert-your-eyes.html

… after looking back at the motivation, I may need to add more pages…

I feel good having one room done!

What do you think?

 

Leave a Reply

