Lovecityliving's Blog

marriage, love, home, family … all in the city I love

Update 3 – Finishing the steps – ALMOST there March 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lovecityliving @ 11:10 pm
Tags: ,

A lot of nail setting,
a lot of hole puttying,
a lot of blue painters tape,
and paint,
and stain,
and touch-ups … and we are here:

003

Still more touching up to do.  And finally getting to the ceiling under the steps … but we are getting closer.  The smell of the stain on Saturday required me to go lay down.  But I jumped back on the wagon today.

 

It is a LONG way from here:
This is the day I settled on the house …

(sorry for the poor pic, it is a save as from someplace since I lost everything when my computer died)

 

100_0417 

 

Then we got to here:

with arrow

steps 022

 

Now we are here:

001

004

008

002

 

More to do … but I like where we are heading!

P.S.  I am working on my supple cost summary.  I am very lucky to have a very handy brother that I paid very little to do the project.  But I will give you and idea of cost of supplies.

P.P.S.  I must express my love of the magic eraser.  Without it I would most likely be cleaning paint off the steps.

 

Leave a Reply

